

## MINDANAO INDIGENOUS PEOPLES YOUTH ORGANIZATION INC (MIPYO)

SEC.REG. NO. CN201966093 mipyo.organization@gmail.com

0956-635-7814 (globe) / 0949-778-6209 (smart)

RESOLUTION EXPRESSING OUR FULL SUPPORT TO THE PASSAGE OF ANTI-TERRORISM ACT OF 2020 AND WE APPEAL TO OUR PRESIDENT RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE TO SIGN THIS BILL INTO A LAW.

WHEREAS, the Mindanao Indigenous Peoples Youth Organization is an organization of IP Youth Leaders from different Tribes in Mindanao organized to be empowered and become advocates of peace and development.

WHEREAS, as an organization of IP Youth, our mission is to to unite the IP youth in Mindanao towards the attainment of our goals and aspirations as provided under the existing laws and to empower the voice of the IP Youth that will ascertain the significance and participation in nation building through partnership in peace and development.

WHEREAS, we, IP Youth Leaders were also victims of brutal killings, extortion, recruitment of child warriors, exploitation and grave abuses of the Communist Terrorist in our Ancestral Domains. We were deceived and used in their armed struggle and propaganda movements. Hundreds of our IP Leaders were killed and no justice is served;

WHEREAS, we believe that as young IP Leaders, we have the responsibility to speak and stood up for our IP Brethren who suffered the brutality of the Communist Terrorist. We want our tiny but unified voice be heard by our government;

WHEREAS, with all the efforts that we and our IP Leaders had exerted, we are gratified as the Congress passed **House Bill No. 6875 or the Anti-Terrorism Act of 2020.** This act is the solution to our quest for justice to all Indigenous Peoples who were victims of the atrocities of the Communist Terrorist:

WHEREAS, **Anti-Terrorism Bill** is our hope to end terrorism in our country; to spare the lives of the Indigenous children from becoming child warriors; and our hope to live in a peaceful and sustainable Ancestral Domains.

WHEREAS, this Act will protect the life of every Indigenous Peoples and defend our Ancestral Domains from exploitation of the communist terrorist;

NOW THEREFORE, we hereby approved a RESOLUTION EXPRESSING OUR STRONG SUPPORT TO THE PASSAGE OF ANTI-TERRORISM ACT OF 2020 AND WE APPEAL TO PRESIDENT RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE TO SIGN THIS BILL INTO A LAW.

1. Albin James Binayao

2. Larry Jess Cerna 3. Anna Jessa Mae Crisostomo 4. Chiary Balinan 5. Emierita Bogcal 6. Magdalina Gano 7. Awing Apuga 8. Christine Banugan 9. Joel Dahusay 10. Kathyrine Gulis 11. Loreta Landim

12. Manuel Salangani 13. Bony Dumandan 14. Jovy Andigan 15. Edrian Lindahay 16. Rowell Gano 17. Margarito Gayuma 18. Lord Christian Umayam 19. Febe Poro

20. Asenad Bago